Print This Story Print This Story

DE Senate Republicans Announce Leadership

The Delaware State Senate Republican Caucus selected Senator Gary Simpson Wednesday night to remain as Senate Minority Leader. Senator Simpson has served as Senate Minority Leader for the past four years. He says the top priority for his caucus — and the entire legislature — is the economy.

Also during the caucus’ first meeting since the election, Senator Greg Lavelle was selected to serve as Minority Whip.

Also making the move over to the Senate is Senator Gerald Hocker, the former Minority Whip in the House. The two other new faces in the Senate Republican Caucus are Senators Brian Pettyjohn and Ernie Lopez.

In the Senate, Republicans picked up one seat in the election to cut the Democrats’ lead to 13-8.


Category: Local News


Comments are closed.

Follow us on Twitter:

Click here for all the winners